City Line Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Salt Lake City apartments! At City Line Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


B
5/13/2019

I rolled into town 3.5 years ago with a uhaul trailer and couldnâ??t find a place. I came across Cityline and they got me into a second floor unit the next day in the South building which has bigger units than the North building. The approval process was easy and the deposit very very reasonable. The location is awesome! 7-11 is 125 feet away, a great coffee cafe called Nostalgia is 150 feet and then it just gets better. U R Downtown! I like indie films and Broadway theater is only a 7 minute walk. You can walk everywhere! My unit had all the charm of the 1930â??s with built ins for my Asian collectibles to display and hardware from the era. Many units have wood floors, mine had vinyl that I thought was wood for a week or two. Lol But looked great. My main room was big enough for living room and workout area. The kitchen has room for in-kitchen dining. Maintenance was awesome! Cory, the super, leads the way on that and you just call in and he takes care of getting it done. I needed a new a/c... done, new ceiling fan... done, new coating on my tub... done. I think the old adage you get more with honey then vinegar works well here. Cory looks out for things. He worked with Mgt. and now they just put motion sensitive lighting in every garage unit. Big help! BTW, my issues were not all at once. I was here 3.5 years. Cityline gives you 3 days to pay your rent when itâ??s due. You can do everything on line including contracts, payments and maintenance requests. There are quiet hours and a number to call if thereâ??s an issue. Units are very quiet side to side, youâ??ll hear some noise from the neighbors above but in 3.5 years I only had one bad neighbor above and she was out after a few months. I really enjoyed the incredible location and the staff and the walkability aspect and proximity to trax. I would walk 3 blocks and grab trax to the airport. Whoo hoo! Great neighbors who socialize in the Warmer months in the back fenced and lit garden area and everyone is real cool with each other. The media package worked for me. U bring your own modem and u get good internet, plus direct tv. So, If you want downtown living with easy access to work and shopping and especially if ure a foodie/indie film person, u will love it here!! Iâ??m only moving to live overseas... GOOD LUCK EVERYONE! Thank youâ??s to Cityline and all the Staff! May 2019
K
12/4/2018

Always polite, helpful, and quick to fix any issues that I ever had. Friendly community.
K
12/4/2018

Always polite, helpful, and quick to fix any issues that I ever had. Friendly community.
S
12/1/2018

This place feels like home. My neighbors are so nice! The office staff and maintenance are always there if I have questions or need anything.
J
8/20/2018

Great location and friendly staff! They really do try and take care of you. I am not sure what all the bad reviews are about, people are complaining about things that are out of control. I would recommend this place.
G
6/20/2018

BEST LOCATION! City Line is one of the most affordable place to live downtown or in the Avenues, and really has that downtown vibe, almost like San Fran or New York... almost. I can walk everywhere and it was really easy to get to know the city. AWESOME CHARACTER! I rented a one bedroom and this place is really cool. I'm not a huge interior design guy but this building was built over 100 years ago and is full of charm. Pretty big rooms too, especially for downtown. I can hear my upstairs neighbor stomping around, but that's apartment life FRIENDLY STAFF Honestly, the negative reviews about management are not inline with my experience. The leasing staff and property manager are friendly, caring people. They are strict, but they are also fair. It's pretty simple; pay your rent on time and you will enjoy the staff just as much as you do the property. In closing, if you want to live in debate-ably the best location in SLC, reside in a beautiful, quaint building that's full of character, and you plan to pay your rent/be a responsible human being, I would not hesitate to sign a lease at the City Line Apartments!
G
6/20/2018

BEST LOCATION! City Line is one of the most affordable place to live downtown or in the Avenues, and really has that downtown vibe, almost like San Fran or New York... almost. I can walk everywhere and it was really easy to get to know the city. AWESOME CHARACTER! I rented a one bedroom and this place is really cool. I'm not a huge interior design guy but this building was built over 100 years ago and is full of charm. Pretty big rooms too, especially for downtown. I can hear my upstairs neighbor stomping around, but that's apartment life FRIENDLY STAFF Honestly, the negative reviews about management are not inline with my experience. The leasing staff and property manager are friendly, caring people. They are strict, but they are also fair. It's pretty simple; pay your rent on time and you will enjoy the staff just as much as you do the property. In closing, if you want to live in debate-ably the best location in SLC, reside in a beautiful, quaint building that's full of character, and you plan to pay your rent/be a responsible human being, I would not hesitate to sign a lease at the City Line Apartments!
L
6/20/2018

Great location for SLC, has the old and majestic feeling when you walk in. Staff has been great to work with as well.
J
5/14/2018

Good time got our screen made
J
5/8/2018

Good time got our screen made
G
4/21/2018

Ive lived here for about a year now and itâ??s been an overall good experience. Rent is cheap given the location and the office and maintenance teams are pretty reliable. I must warn you though DO NOT take the basement apartment! The heating pipe goes directly through it so you have no way of controlling the heat and you will bake down there! It would be a different story if they gave a discounted price but itâ??s the same price as the rest which have a bigger bathroom and can control the heat. Overall though itâ??s a good place to live but again DO NOT take the basement
G
3/27/2018

Location, Location, Location! City Line is hands down the best bang for your buck considering it is in the heart of downtown! They grounds are well kept. The management and staff are professional and friendly and truly care about the tenants with is a HUGE breath of fresh air. Typically apartment staffers are robotic and insincere, but City Line truly looks out for the people living there! Oh... and did I mention the location?!
M
3/8/2018

Good solid place to live. I enjoy having my pet and the fenced yard with lights strung. Yard is clean and trash free. Nice staff; both helpful and responsive!
C
11/9/2015

Cityline is wonderful and the property is maintained beautifully. The management and maintainence staff are very professional and efficient. They are also very courteous and friendly. The lease is very thorough and it's always good to know the terms of the lease. I very much like living here.
C
11/9/2015

Cityline is wonderful and the property is maintained beautifully. The management and maintainence staff are very professional and efficient. They are also very courteous and friendly. The lease is very thorough and it's always good to know the terms of the lease. I very much like living here.
4/13/2010

I have lived here for two months and I love it. I searched for a new place for several months---everything within walking distance of my work was overpriced, falling apart, or otherwise not fitting what I needed. Then I discovered Cliffside and within 5 minutes of walking into this place, I had already decided I was going to move in. I've loved my new place! It was everything I needed. Management has been very easy to talk to.